Board & Past Presidents

Get to know the SNAG board of directors!


Brian Ferrell, President

Associate Professor of Art, Seton Hill University, Greensburg, PA
Studio Artist – Brian Ferrell Designs, Ferrell & Kenney

  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • American Craft Council

bferrell@snagmetalsmith.org


Becky McDonah, Secretary

Assistant Professor, Department of Art & Design – Fine Art Metals, Millersville University

  • Visiting Artist/Lecturer, various locations
  • Co-chair SNAG 2012 conference, Phoenix/Scottsdale
  • Pennsylvania Guild of Craftsmen
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • American Craft Council

bmcdonah@snagmetalsmith.org


Michael Brehl, Treasurer

Teaching artist/metalsmith

  • Practicing silversmith
  • Portable teaching studio brought to many venues, including community centers, the Smithsonian, farmer’s markets, Washington Goldsmith’s Guild, schools, maker fairs
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths

mbrehl@snagmetalsmith.org


Dominique Bereiter

Studio Jeweler Artist

  • Minnesota Jewelry Arts Guild
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • Co-chair SNAG conference 2014 Minneapolis

dbereiter@snagmetalsmith.org


Kat Cole

Studio Artist

  • Co-Founder of Jewelry Edition
  • Visiting artist/lecturer various location
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • Art Jewelry Forum

kcole@snagmetalsmith.org


Dianne deBeixedon

Professor, Art Department Chair, Old Dominion University

  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • Michigan Silversmiths Guild
  • Washington Guild of Goldsmiths
  • Florida Guild of Goldsmiths
  • Artist Blacksmith Association of North America
  • Tidewater Blacksmiths Association
  • Art Jewelry Forum

ddebeixedon@snagmetalsmith.org


Jeff Georgantes

Studio Artist/Teacher

  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • Director of the Donald Claflin Jewelry Studio, Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

jgeorgantes@snagmetalsmith.org


Nicole Jacquard

Associate Professor, School of Fine Arts, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN

  • Studio Artist
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • Michigan Silversmith’s Guild
  • crafthaus
  • American Craft Council
  • AIR Gallery

njacquard@snagmetalsmith.org


Patricia Madeja

Professor and Fine Arts Jewelry Program Coordinator – Pratt Institute, Brooklyn NY
Patricia Madeja Studio Jewelry

  • Society of North American Goldsmiths
  • American Craft Council
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • Ethical Metalsmiths
  • Crafthaus

pmadeja@snagmetalsmith.org


Tedd McDonah

Studio artist, educator

  • Co-chair SNAG 2012, “The Heat is On,” Phoenix, AZ
  • Founder and host “Big Metals Blow-out” University of Toldeo, Toledo, OH
  • Visiting Artist/Lecturer, various locations
  • American Craft Council
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths

tmcdonah@snagmetalsmith.org


Elizabeth Shypertt

Curator

  • Founding owner of Velvet da Vinci Gallery
  • Past Treasurer of Art Jewelry Forum
  • Past Treasurer of Metal Arts Guild (San Francisco Bay Area)
  • Co-Juror of 500 Pendants & Lockets (Lark Book Series)
  • Member, American Craft Council
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths

eshypertt@snagmetalsmith.org


Emily Stoehrer, Ph.D.

Rita J. Kaplan and Susan B. Kaplan Curator of Jewelry, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

  • Contributor to Maker & Muse: Women in Early Twentieth Century Art Jewelry (Monticelli Press, 2015) and On and Off: 30 Essays on Jewelry, (Art Jewelry Forum, 2016)
  • Co-author of Fashion Design, Referenced, (Rockport Publishers, 2013)
  • Member, Art Jewelry Forum
  • Board member, Association for the Study of Jewelry and Related Arts, Society of North American Goldsmiths, and Women’s Jewelry Association

estoehrer@snagmetalsmith.org


April Wood

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Co-founder, Baltimore Jewelry Center
  • Visiting artist/lecturer at various locations
  • Society of North American Goldsmiths

awood@snagmetalsmith.org


Kee-ho Yuen

  • Society of North American Goldsmiths

kyuen@snagmetalsmith.org