Board & Past Presidents

Get to know the SNAG board of directors!


Patricia Madeja, President

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Professor and Fine Arts Jewelry Program Coordinator – Pratt Institute, Brooklyn NY
  • Patricia Madeja Studio Jewelry
  • American Craft Council
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • Ethical Metalsmiths
  • Crafthaus
  • SNAG

pmadeja@snagmetalsmith.org


April Wood, Secretary

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Co-founder, Baltimore Jewelry Center
  • Visiting artist/lecturer at various locations
  • SNAG

awood@snagmetalsmith.org


Anne Havel, Treasurer

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Treasurer, The Enamelist Society
  • Treasurer, Pocosin Arts
  • Treasurer, Enamel Guild North East
  • Co-founder, Project Mesh
  • Member: SNAG, Washington Guild of Goldsmiths, Ohio Designer Craftsmen, Metal Arts Society of Southern California, American Craft Council, Vermont Hand Crafters

ahavel@snagmetalsmith.org


Kristin Beeler

Professor of Art, Jewelry + Metalwork and Applied Design, Long Beach City College

  • Metal Arts Society of Southern California
  • College Art Association
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • klimt02
  • SNAG

kbeeler@snagmetalsmith.org


Dominique Bereiter

Studio Jewelry Artist

  • Minnesota Jewelry Arts Guild
  • SNAG

dbereiter@snagmetalsmith.org


Michael Brehl

Teaching artist/metalsmith

  • Practicing silversmith
  • Portable teaching studio brought to many venues, including community centers, the Smithsonian, farmer’s markets, Washington Goldsmith’s Guild, schools, maker fairs
  • SNAG

mbrehl@snagmetalsmith.org


Ben Dory

Educator, studio artist

• Artist-in-Residence/Visiting Professor at University of Arkansas Little Rock
• SNAG

bdory@snagmetalsmith.org


Stacy Rodgers

Studio Artist

  • Allegheny Metals Collective
  • SNAG

srodgers@snagmetalsmith.org


Elizabeth Shypertt

Curator

  • Co-Founding owner of Velvet da Vinci Gallery
  • Past Treasurer of Art Jewelry Forum
  • Past Treasurer of Metal Arts Guild (San Francisco Bay Area)
  • Co-Juror of 500 Pendants & Lockets (Lark Book Series)
  • Member, American Craft Council
  • SNAG

eshypertt@snagmetalsmith.org


Demitra Thomloudis

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Assistant Professor Jewelry and Metalwork, Lamar Dodd School of Art, University of Georgia
  • SNAG

dthomloudis@snagmetalsmith.org


Kee-ho Yuen

Studio Artist, Educator

  • University of Iowa, Professor and Head of UI Jewelry and Metal Arts program
  • SNAG

kyuen@snagmetalsmith.org