Board & Past Presidents

Get to know the SNAG board of directors!


Kat Cole, President

Studio Artist

  • Co-Founder of Jewelry Edition
  • Visiting artist/lecturer various location
  • SNAG
  • Art Jewelry Forum

kcole@snagmetalsmith.org


April Wood, Secretary

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Co-founder, Baltimore Jewelry Center
  • Visiting artist/lecturer at various locations
  • SNAG

awood@snagmetalsmith.org


Michael Brehl, Treasurer

Teaching artist/metalsmith

  • Practicing silversmith
  • Portable teaching studio brought to many venues, including community centers, the Smithsonian, farmer’s markets, Washington Goldsmith’s Guild, schools, maker fairs
  • SNAG

mbrehl@snagmetalsmith.org


Dominique Bereiter

Studio Jewelry Artist

  • Minnesota Jewelry Arts Guild
  • SNAG
  • Co-chair SNAG conference 2014 Minneapolis

dbereiter@snagmetalsmith.org


Dianne deBeixedon

Professor, Art Department Chair, Old Dominion University

  • SNAG
  • Michigan Silversmiths Guild
  • Washington Guild of Goldsmiths
  • Florida Guild of Goldsmiths
  • Artist Blacksmith Association of North America
  • Tidewater Blacksmiths Association
  • Art Jewelry Forum

ddebeixedon@snagmetalsmith.org


Anne Havel

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Treasurer, The Enamelist Society
  • Treasurer, Pocosin Arts
  • Treasurer, Enamel Guild North East
  • Past Treasurer, SNAG
  • Co-founder, Project Mesh
  • Educational Endowment Scholarship Committee Chair, SNAG
  • Member, SNAG, Washington Guild of Goldsmiths, Ohio Designer Craftsmen, Metal Arts Society of Southern California, American Craft Council, Vermont Hand Crafters

ahavel@snagmetalsmith.org


Patricia Madeja

Professor and Fine Arts Jewelry Program Coordinator – Pratt Institute, Brooklyn NY
Patricia Madeja Studio Jewelry

  • SNAG
  • American Craft Council
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • Ethical Metalsmiths
  • Crafthaus

pmadeja@snagmetalsmith.org


Elizabeth Shypertt

Curator

  • Founding owner of Velvet da Vinci Gallery
  • Past Treasurer of Art Jewelry Forum
  • Past Treasurer of Metal Arts Guild (San Francisco Bay Area)
  • Co-Juror of 500 Pendants & Lockets (Lark Book Series)
  • Member, American Craft Council
  • SNAG

eshypertt@snagmetalsmith.org


Kee-ho Yuen

Studio Artist, Educator

  • University of Iowa, Professor and Head of UI Jewelry and Metal Arts program
  • SNAG

kyuen@snagmetalsmith.org