Board & Past Presidents

Get to know the SNAG board of directors!


Stacy Rodgers, President

Studio Artist

  • Allegheny Metals Collective
  • SNAG

srodgers@snagmetalsmith.org


April Wood, Secretary

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Co-founder, Baltimore Jewelry Center
  • Visiting artist/lecturer at various locations
  • SNAG

awood@snagmetalsmith.org


Kristi Zevenbergen, Treasurer

kzevenbergen@snagmetalsmith.org


Jessica Andersen

Studio Artist, Educator

  • SNAG

jandersen@snagmetalsmith.org


Kristin Beeler

Professor of Art, Jewelry + Metalwork and Applied Design, Long Beach City College

  • Metal Arts Society of Southern California
  • College Art Association
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • klimt02
  • SNAG

kbeeler@snagmetalsmith.org


Michael Brehl

Teaching artist/metalsmith

  • Practicing silversmith
  • Portable teaching studio brought to many venues, including community centers, the Smithsonian, farmer’s markets, Washington Goldsmith’s Guild, schools, maker fairs
  • SNAG

mbrehl@snagmetalsmith.org


Patricia Madeja

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Professor and Fine Arts Jewelry Program Coordinator – Pratt Institute, Brooklyn NY
  • Patricia Madeja Studio Jewelry
  • American Craft Council
  • Art Jewelry Forum
  • Ethical Metalsmiths
  • Crafthaus
  • SNAG

pmadeja@snagmetalsmith.org


Kerianne Quick

kquick@snagmetalsmith.org


Elizabeth Shypertt

Curator

  • Co-Founding owner of Velvet da Vinci Gallery
  • Past Treasurer of Art Jewelry Forum
  • Past Treasurer of Metal Arts Guild (San Francisco Bay Area)
  • Co-Juror of 500 Pendants & Lockets (Lark Book Series)
  • Member, American Craft Council
  • SNAG

eshypertt@snagmetalsmith.org


Demitra Thomloudis

Studio Artist, Educator

  • Assistant Professor Jewelry and Metalwork, Lamar Dodd School of Art, University of Georgia
  • SNAG

dthomloudis@snagmetalsmith.org


Kee-ho Yuen

Studio Artist, Educator

  • University of Iowa, Professor and Head of UI Jewelry and Metal Arts program
  • SNAG

kyuen@snagmetalsmith.org